Back in the Days of Summer Nights

untitled

Happy first of autumn, everyone! With that said, I’m assuming the title is self-explanatory. Time for a nostalgia trip!

*****

Summery nights:

Cricket chirps echo in the unseen

Swathed by balmy blazes of heat;

The smell of sun-dried earth

The sound of cracked pavement ‘neath my feet.

*

Summery nights:

I stroll through the moon-bathed dark

When all my fears float free

Swept off by a caressing wind

Only in this seasons does this force visit me.

*

Summery nights:

They rush in, they chat, Then comes the time to part.

I know, because a leafy gale told me so

But till next time…summer lights shall live

On in my heart.

***

Some people will buy pumpkin spice lattes and incense to get into the mood. Tiffany Wrightey here, meanwhile, is set on being more active on this blog as well as her fashion blog this season. Then maybe go out and smell the rain and leaves. What are YOU doing this autumn? Tell me in the comments section!

Leave a Reply

