Solitude

pexels-photo-247314

To all the souls who ever experienced aloneness. I say aloneness, not “loneliness”, because there are some who like being alone, as opposed to those who truly feel lonely when alone.

*****

Solitude is mysterious,

Solitude is strange,

It can feel good, but it can render

Every time, it can always range

*

It’s when time smites me wrong

Or I’m feeling depressed

I’d join a lonely room for company

And tell it how I was stressed.

*

But what if you can’t stand it,

What if you’re pining for just anyone?

Keep seeking; in a world founded on those who care,

Never give up! Even if you find but one…

*

Solitude may relieve, it may sadden

There’s no telling what it can do and when

Meanwhile, I suggest you reframe its sharp claws

And find blessings instead in soft paws…

*****

Hardy har harrrr, so this is how I really wrote back in middle school. 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

